2015-2016 Season

It’s been a while since I posted, but I’ve had a busy year! Just finished singing Pamina with Salt Creek Chamber  Orchestra last week and this weekend completes my choral work at Grant Park Music Festival. I had two brief solos this year, one in Eric Whitacre’s “Lux aurumque” on the a cappella concert in July, and a quick four measures in Haydn’s Harmoniemesse with the orchestra in August.

I also returned to sing “They Can’t Take That Away from Me” and “But not for me” with my hometown Princeton Community Band. Always fun to sing for family and friends!

Shaping up to be a busy September! Two high school teaching jobs will begin, high holidays at the temple, a gala performance with Michael Costello and John Concepcion for Chicago Choral Artists on the 18th, and  a B minor mass at St. Luke church on the 27th, with other things possibly in the works!

October begins with 6 performances as Josephine in HMS Pinafore with the Savoyaires in Evanston. On October 25, I’ll be back at Grace Lutheran River Forest for the first of Bach four cantatas (other dates include November 26, February 28 and May 22).

Besides the Bach, on November 15 I’ll be the soprano soloist in Rossini’s Petite Messe Solennelle with Elgin Master Chorale. In December, Music of the Baroque performs the Brass and Choral concerts. Christmas will be immediately begin with the full Weihnachts Oratorium on the proper days at Grace. 6 cantatas over 12 days!

February will be busy as well, with 4 performances of Donna Elvira in Don Giovanni with Floating Opera Company, Fauré’s Requiem with Skokie Valley Symphony Orchestra and my solo Bach cantata “Mein Herze schwimmt in Blut” at Grace.

In March and April, I’ll be in the chorus again for Monteverdi’s Vespers and anthems of Purcell with Music of the Baroque. On April 18, I’ll be with the Rock Valley College orchestra singing arias by Mozart and Puccini.

I think that’s it – for now! Looking forward to a busy and fulfilling season!

Leave a Reply

